Light 1: Outside
Light 1: Outside
Light 2: Inside
Light 2: Inside
Focus 1: Foreground
Focus 1: Foreground
Focus 2: Background
Focus 2: Background
Composition 1: Thirds
Composition 1: Thirds
Composition 2: Lead Room
Composition 2: Lead Room

The Process of these pictures was pretty simple in action, but quite complicated in my head. First of all, I planned what type of pictures I wanted for each one. I’ve learned that pre-production is very important in every thing you do.
I started out with the Outside Light, and I actually took several versions of this one, but I think I ended up with what I wanted. For the Inside Light I took my lamp and placed it next to my pillow and snapped a pic of the soft light. Foreground and Background were my favorite. I really love messing with focus and rack focus. The Rule of Thirds photo was the trickiest for me, it’s pretty hard to find tic-tac-toe lines just in your daily life. But I think I managed pretty well. For the Lead Room picture I didn’t want to use a human subject, so I chose my shoes that are pointing towards the side of the frame with a good amount of lead room.
I really enjoyed this assignments because I got to learn more about Photoshop. I did four basic edits: levels of Vibrancy, levels of Saturation, Selective Color, and Sharpening. I have come to love editing photos in Photoshop just from the simple assignment.

