BrittanyDufield-P4Montage-Joy

  1. Description: Montage Project of a spiritual thought where we were learning about the Masking Tool and Filters.
  2. Process:I created this in Photoshop and had to use the Masking Tool for several of my photos. I started out with the background road image then Overlayed an old paper image and masked that so it only showed around the edges.Then I added a Gaussian Blur to the background and masked it so than only the road was in focus. I then took the picture of the girl and cut her out of her original image and masked her onto the road background. Then I put on my titles, color matched them to her sweater, and added a Drop Shadow.
  3. Message: The message I had hoped to convey was that you should always Find Joy in your Journey. From the picture you can see that it’s not a bright happy day and that the road is long. But she is still moving forward.
  4. Audience: My audience is anyone who is struggling. But mostly Women who are either right out of high school or barley into college.
  5. Top Thing Learned: I learned about the Masking Tool, Filters, and several more tricks and shortcuts in Photoshop.
  6. Filter / Colorization: I used the Gaussian Blur on the background.
  7. Color scheme and color names: Analagous. Brick, Orage, and Gold.
  8. Title Font Name & Category: Xiomara Regular. Script.
  9. Copy Font Name & Category: Arial Bold. Sans Serif.
  10. Thumbnails of Images used: old_paper 451887157 long-straight-road_00438156
  11. Sources: Assassin’s Creed Wiki. http://assassinscreed.wikia.com/wiki/File:Old_paper.jpg. Gettyimages. http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/photo/woman-with-suitcase-walks-down-a-rustic-dirt-road-royalty-free-image/451887157. Brinvy. http://www.brinvy.biz/straight-highway-in-the-desert-hd-wallpapers/.
