Hi Readers! This week was all about getting a different perspective on things! I had a hard time choosing what I wanted my subject to be, but eventually I settled on doing my printer! It’s not a special printer or anything, but as I started taking pictures of it, and noticed all the little different things about it and it was pretty cool! Continue reading to see all my photos!

 

brittanyriboldi_collage

Here is the collage that I did for the assignment. It was fun to create a little presentation for some of the photos that I did. It is kinda an interesting layout, and I liked how it turned out! I created the layout in InDesign after I edited the pictures in Photoshop.

 

brittanyriboldi_10tile

texturescom_tilesornate0043_2_s

Then here is the image that I used a mask on. I thought that it would be cool to make it look like the printer was sitting on a  tile floor. I think it turned out better than I imagined, so I am really happy with it and I am glad to be sharing it with you! All I did was find the image on a texture website, then place it into photoshop and masked around the printer to make it show through. And then to make it more realistic, I just darkened the tiles a bit.

 

brittanyriboldi_2crease

brittanyriboldi_4screw

brittanyriboldi_5fold

brittanyriboldi_8light

And then finally, these were the rest of the pictures that I took for this project. It was really fun to find these little things around the printer and get a new/different perspective on things. After finding these pictures, I brought them into photoshop and sized and edited them. Thanks for reading this post!

