While at Bannack, I was able to get some really creative shots! Here they are:

Levitation
Levitation

This was such a fun picture to take! To create this image, I used a tripod and took two picture. One with him sitting on the slanted table (see thumbnail below), and then another picture of just the background without him or the table. Then, in photoshop all I had to do was combine the images and photoshop the chair out! Pretty easy to do, and I ended up with an awesome picture! After I did my photoshop editing, I did some light touch ups in Lightroom. img_9895

 

Out-of-the-Box
Out-of-the-Box

Here we have a really “out-of-the-box” picture. I thought this was a cool picture because of how I messed with the depth of field. To take this picture, I peeked through the decoration of the wood, to the other side of the corner. I think it ended up looking pretty cool! I upped the contrast and vibrancy in Lightroom.

 

Abstract 1
Abstract 1

Can anyone guess what this is?? It is the inside of a bone! I found this little bone just sitting outside one of the windows at Bannack and I got this cool picture. I did a few edits in Lightroom.

 

Abstract 2
Abstract 2

Here is another abstract photo that I captured. It is the rope handle of a trashcan out there! I love how you can see all the little details of the twisted rope. I just upped the clarity and saturation in Lightroom.

