Greetings, everyone! In this blog post, I am sharing a tutorial I created, that will teach you all you need to know about Typography! I chose the topic of typography because it is something that I feel I understand well, and I really enjoy working with it and doing typography projects! My inspiration for this whole tutorial is https://designschool.canva.com/blog/design-rules. You should definitely check them out, they have some great typography examples. 

I am going to be honest, this project has probably been the most frustrating for me. For some reason, I just could not create what I saw in my head, but I did the best that I could and I feel like my finished product(s) turned out pretty good. Below, are the 7 basic rules of typography that I felt were the most important to know. I created them to help people understand the fundamentals of typography, and hopefully help them create some awesome typography stuff. Then, at the bottom is a tutorial I created to show how to apply the rules of typography I talked about above. Enjoy, and let me know what you think!


Page 1 Page 2

 

 

