Hey, everyone! This week, I am sharing my final, finished photobook that I had printed out all pretty. Below, are a couple links to my photobook, as well as a couple paragraphs talking about the work that I put into it. Enjoy!

brittanyriboldi-frontcover
Click here to view my full photobook

Here is another link to my pdf photobook: Photobook

This photobook project was a pretty daunting task for me in the beginning. Thinking about having to compile all my pictures together and make them look nice and talk about them seemed overwhelming and I was not super excited to start. As I got into it though, I started to love what I was creating and was so excited to have the finished product. Coming up with the cover designs wasn’t too difficult. I kind of just re-created what I did for the typography project.

Coming up with the cover designs wasn’t too difficult. I kind of just re-created what I did for the typography project. I am really proud of my covers and once I put it together, I didn’t change it much after that. For the content of my pages, I started out with like 12 topics (one for each blog post), but after a revision, I ended up with just solid 5 topics. Within those topics, I chose the pictures that I felt looked best, and that fit into that topic the best. My design is really simple and I made sure to keep it consistent. Once everything was finished, I uploaded it to MyPublisher and got everything laid out and ready to go. I decided to go with the “lay-flat pages” because I knew that it would make my book look really nice and I needed it because of how I laid out my pages.

I got my book in the mail a couple days later and I was so happy with the finished product! It feels good to have all my best work in a professional book that I can share with others.

